Do You Need a License to Sell Delta-8 in Florida
Yes, you do need a license to sell delta-8 in Florida. Delta-8 THC is legal in Florida; multiple licenses and permits are required depending on who is selling delta-8, what kind of delta-8 products you are selling, and to whom you are selling delta-8 in Florida. Read on to learn how to sell delta-8 THC in Florida with the Ecommerce SEO agency, no matter your situation.
How to Legally Sell Delta 8 THC in Florida?
Since the passing of the Agriculture Improvement Act of 2018, aka “The Farm Bill,” on December 18th, 2018, any part of the Cannabis Sativa L. plant, including the seeds, all derivatives, extracts, cannabinoids, isomers, acids, salts, and salts of isomers, whether growing or not, that has a total delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol concentration of 0.3 percent on a dry-weight basis is legal in Florida. Delta-8 THC is considered a technically legal cannabinoid of the Cannabis Sativa L. plant, which is legal in Florida as long as it contains a total delta-9 THC concentration of 0.3 percent on a dry-weight basis.
A recent ruling by the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit has confirmed that delta-8 THC is legalized nationwide by the 2018 Farm Bill. Since the Federal enactment of the 2018 Farm Bill, Florida has created its own State Hemp Program following the enactment of Senate Bill 1020, which became effective on July 1st, 2019.
The State Hemp Program says that Hemp is an agricultural commodity, and hemp-derived cannabinoids, including delta 8 THC, are not controlled substances or adulterants. SB 1020 defines Hemp as any part of the Cannabis Sativa L. plant, including the seeds, derivatives, extracts, cannabinoids, isomers, acids, salts, and salts of isomers, whether growing or not, that has a total delta 9 THC concentration that does not exceed 0.3 percent on a dry weight basis—basically saying that you can legally sell hemp-derived cannabinoids including delta 8 THC in Florida. California has a state hemp program that requires licensing and permits too. If you need to learn how to sell CBD infused products we have got you covered in our article on “do you need a license to sell cbd-infused products online?“
What licenses are required for selling delta 8 THC in Hemp and CBD in Florida?
Is there special testing required to sell delta 8 THC in Florida?
Can you legally sell Marijuana in Florida?
FAQ About Selling Delta 8 in Florida
Who can sell Delta-8 in Florida?
How old do you have to be to sell Delta-8 in Florida?
How do you become a Delta-8 Reseller in Florida?
Do you need a license to buy Delta-8 in Florida?
As long as the delta 8 is derived from Hemp and not marijuana, you do not need a license to buy delta 8 in Florida. If delta 8 is derived from marijuana, you must have a medical marijuana license to purchase marijuana-derived delta 8 in Florida.
Guidelines and regulations for advertising delta 8 on platforms like Google and Facebook are more challenging than the Florida delta 8 laws.