Insurance SEO: Everything You Need to Know About SEO For Insurance
Suppose you are an insurance agency with razor-thin margins and sky-high advertising costs. In that case, SEO search content may be the solution to increasing your revenue and profit margins while lowering your costs. In the insurance industry, consumers base most of their decision to choose insurance services on price. The key to increasing revenue for your insurance agency is delivering lower-cost insurance services than the competition. You could deliver lower-cost insurance services by decreasing your advertising costs using SEO search content.
Why SEO Insurance is Important?
If you are spending less on advertising costs, you can deliver a lower-priced insurance product to the consumer while making the same or greater profit from the policies. This is why SEO for insurance agencies is crucial to the long-term success of your insurance agency services. The average cost of acquiring a new insurance agency client has risen to $900 per customer.
The average cost of acquiring a new insurance agency client has risen to $900 per customer.
Suppose you are selling health insurance at an average monthly cost of $456 for an individual to $1,152 for a family and making a 2% to 8% commission on the monthly premium. You could be looking at anywhere from a year to three years before you break even on acquiring a customer. Using insurance agency SEO search content, you could dramatically reduce your customer acquisition costs, so you profit in the first month to a few months, not years.
Why Invest in Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and Search Engine Rankings Over PPC?
As of May 2021, the average cost per click for Google Ads search in the insurance industry reached an all-time high of $20.12 per click, up from $17.12 last year on Google. Allow us to unpack what this means for your business. The average conversion rate for a Google Search Ad in the insurance industry is 5.10%, meaning you need 20 clicks from Google before receiving one lead. At an average rate of $20.12 per click on Google and a conversion rate of 5.10%. You could expect to spend $402.40 on Google search advertising before you receive a single lead.
You could expect to spend $402.40 on PPC before you receive a single lead.
According to Think Advisor, if you are closing 25% of your insurance leads, then you are successful, which means you need to generate four insurance leads from a Google search to close one new client. For a successful insurance agent to close a new client from Google Adwords, they must spend $1,609.60 on Google search. That’s even higher than the average customer acquisition costs of $900 per customer for the insurance industry.
The average cost of acquiring an insurance client is $1,609.60 on Google. Nearly double the industry average of $900 per customer.
Now we are not saying do not spend on Google search PPC (Pay Per Click) at all for your agency. Spending on Google search PPC in the short term is a great way to generate new revenue for your agency today.
Spending on PPC in the short term is a great way to generate new revenue today.
Over the long term, if you depend on Google PPC to acquire new revenue, your profits will suffer. Investing in SEO over the long term decreases your advertising costs while increasing your revenue and profit margin.
Investing in SEO over the long term decreases your advertising costs while increasing your revenue and profit margin.
Unlike PPC, the cost of investing in SEO content decreases over time, and your revenue and profit margins increase. Since even when you stop investing in SEO content, the revenue you earn continues for your agency. This creates the potential for an infinite ROI. Unlike PPC content, where the moment you stop spending money on PPC content is the moment all revenue stops for your agency.
However, in the short term, when investing in SEO content, you cannot expect an ROI within the first six months. After six months and closer to twelve months is when you can expect to see fantastic results and ROI from your content investment.
If you were to invest $42,500 in SEO content over 12 months and generate 2,400 clicks a month at an average conversion rate of 5.10%, you would spend a measly $0.05 per click compared to $20.12 per click from PPC content. Even more, since you earned those 2,400 clicks a month, you could expect them to continue for your agency even if you stop investing in SEO content. This means your cost per click will go down to free within the next couple of months.
Your cost per click from SEO could be free in a matter of months if you invest in SEO for a year.
At an average conversion of 5.10%, you could expect to generate 122 insurance leads each month from 2,400 clicks, and over a year, this comes out to 1,464 leads. If you invest $42,500 for a year in SEO and over the next year you generate 1,464 leads without investing another dime in SEO, then your cost per lead is $29 compared to $402.40 per lead from PPC. At an average closing rate of 25%, you could expect to acquire 366 new clients from 1,464 leads which put your customer acquisition costs at $116 per client compared to $1,609.60 to acquire a new client from PPC.
If you invest in SEO for a year, your cost to acquire a new client is $116 compared to PPC, which is $1,609.60 per client.
Keep in mind that with SEO content, the revenue you earn from investing in SEO content continues to your agency even if you stop investing in SEO content. Your advertising costs are only going down for free with each passing month, and your profit margins and revenue are increasing with each passing month, unlike PPC, where your advertising costs are only going up over time. Your profit margins and revenue are decreasing each month, hurting your results.
What is SEO for Insurance?
SEO for insurance or Search Engine Optimization content is an advertising tactic to generate profitable revenue at a lower cost for insurance companies. In search engines like Google, Bing, and DuckDuckGo, there are paid search results and organic search results. The only way to generate traffic and revenue from the paid search results is by paying a search engine for each click your website receives.
SEO is an advertising tactic to generate profitable revenue at a lower cost for insurance companies.
On the other hand, the only way to generate traffic and revenue from the organic search results is by earning it using a process called SEO. Organic search engine rankings cannot be purchased, and Google uses search engine algorithms and search engine bots to make sure that only the best pages make it to the top of Google. SEO marketing is a process that follows the search algorithm to ensure your insurance agents marketing pages make it to the top of Google—boosting your traffic and revenue using search marketing.
Paid Search Results:
If you stop paying for clicks from PPC content, then all traffic and revenue you are generating stops too.
Organic Search Engine Results:
On the other hand, if you stop investing in SEO content, all the traffic and revenue continues for you even after you stop investing in SEO content.
Over 50% of all website traffic comes from SEO marketing content compared to PPC, less than 15%, and social media, which is 5%. Investing in SEO marketing content allows your insurance business to reach a bigger audience than you would be able to with PPC or social media. Roughly 36% of people say they will purchase life insurance in the next year. You could reach the 36% today using SEO marketing content and capture their attention so they choose to buy from your insurance business twelve months from now.
According to a 2021 Insurance Barometer Study,
- One hundred two million uninsured and underinsured Americans believe they must buy life insurance or increase their coverage. This represents 40% of the adult population.
- More than half of these Americans (53%) list not knowing what product they need or how much coverage to purchase as reasons for not buying life insurance today.
- Another 47% say they have put off purchasing life insurance today.
- Lastly, 36% believe they would not qualify for life insurance coverage.
- More than half of Americans overestimate the cost of insurance by as much as three times and do not purchase based on beliefs that insurance costs more than they can afford. This is especially true for younger generations in the Gen Z and Millennial age groups.
- Less than 30% of consumers say they are ‘very’ or ‘extremely’ knowledgeable about life insurance.
- Women are even less educated, with only 1 in 5 saying they are ‘very’ or ‘extremely’ knowledgeable about life insurance.
There is a significant opportunity to educate these consumers so they purchase life insurance from you today. When consumers are confused about insurance, they turn to search engines like Google to seek the answers to their questions. Using search marketing on Google, you could ensure your insurance business reaches them first over other agencies generating better results.
The only downside to seo for insurance is that it takes a lot of time before you begin to see an ROI. Compared to PPC, where you could begin seeing an ROI immediately in months if you have great reviews. Brand new independent insurance agents who do not have a consistent income stream are better off focusing on PPC and setting up a Google Business Profile for the local listings to capture reviews and generate revenue today.
Once you are an established insurance agency with a reputation and solid reviews that generate a consistent stream of revenue and have excess cash to invest in marketing, then investing in SEO marketing content over the long term will yield better results and a significantly higher ROI while decreasing the high costs of marketing your insurance business.
What Makes Our Insurance Agency SEO Different?
Profit First Lead Generation
Our best SEO agency proprietary profitable revenue generating system increases your revenue and profit margin while decreasing your costs over time. That’s because our company starts with understanding your business goals, ideal customer, and products, so we know exactly what your customer is searching for on Google.
Other search agencies focus on only traffic before learning your business resulting in unqualified traffic that does not convert into new revenue for your business.
We are so confident in our proprietary profitable revenue generating system that we will return your money if we are not successful.
There are three key ways our SEO services are different from other services:
- Our Proprietary Profitable Revenue Generating Process Increases Your Revenue and Profit Margin While Decreasing Your Costs Over Time.
- Money-Back Guarantee.
- Performance-Based Payment Process.
Our SEO Content Process
Our services invest tens of hours learning about your brand, customer, strategy, and products before we create search content. Doing so ensures the search traffic turns into profitable revenue that increases your profit while decreasing costs for your business.
Creating the customer journey strategy content enables us to reach your customers with Search from when they have a problem to when they purchase your solution.
Creating SEO-optimized content that shows up for the terms your ideal customers are searching for at each step of their journey. Focusing on when they are ready to buy from your brand and educating the consumers who are not yet ready to buy, they choose to work with you when they are ready to purchase.
Speeding up your website and improving the user experience and interface increases conversion rate, profits, and revenue.
Earning more high-quality votes or links is very important. Using our proprietary links building process, we earn votes or links from websites where your customer spends their attention.
Other SEO Agencies Content Process
Another agency would skip the first step of business research strategy and go straight into tactics. The issue with skipping this first strategy step and going straight into tactics is that you generate traffic that does not convert, increasing costs and lowering profits. If an agency does not understand your business, customer, strategy, and products, then they will not generate traffic that converts, increasing your costs and lowering your profits.
Another company would skip step #2, creating the customer journey intent strategy, and go straight into tactics focused on generating traffic. Companies that skip creating the customer journey strategy do not find the keywords your users search for on Google; they find keywords that they think will work. What ends up happening is that your traffic goes up, and your revenue does not go up, which increases your costs and lowers your profit.
Creating optimized content that is loosely related to your business. Without the prior steps, keyword research intent is based solely on guesswork.
The technical optimizations are solely focused on search engine optimization. Most marketing management companies do not understand how to improve your website’s conversion rate, which decreases your revenue and profits while increasing your costs.
90% of companies “pay for links or votes,” which could get your website permanently banned from Google and erase all revenue growth and profits while your business loses everything you invested.
© 2023 SEOWITHDAVID. All rights reserved.